Spring Sports

2021-2022 Spring Sports Dates 

 

Spring Sport Start Date Head Coach & Email
Baseball February  28     Craig Bishop  cbishop2@nsd.org
Fastpitch February 28       Rob Zahn rzahn@nsd.org
Golf (Girls) February 28
Matt Coglon  mcoglon@nsd.org 
Teresa McCausland  tmccausland@nsd.org
Soccer (Boys) February 28 Kevin McGibbon  kmcgibbon@nsd.org
Tennis (Girls) February 28 Jane Demerath  jdemerath@nsd.org
Track February 28 TBD
Badminton February 28 Amy Hayward  ahayward@nsd.org
Lacrosse February 28 Bernie Duerr  bduerr@nsd.org
Crew (Coed) February 28 Doug Van Gelder  dvangelder@nsd.org
Waterpolo (Girls) February 28 Mark Lewis  mlewis@nsd.org
Unified Soccer April 17th Jessica Huber jhuber2@nsd.org

 

Mandatory Parents Spring Sports Meeting

March 7th, 2023 at 7pm in the Concert Hall

Spring Sports

Spring 2021-2022 Eligibility Guidelines


ALL ONLINE REGISTRATION MUST BE COMPLETE BEFORE YOU CAN PARTICIPATE IN SPRING SPORTS
 
Academics
WIAA Standard - They must have PASSED AT LEAST 6 CLASSES the previous semester & be enrolled and passing a MINIMUM OF 6 CLASSES for the current semester.

The Northshore School District will also have a minimum 2.0 GPA requirement in addition to the WIAA standard for academics.

Fines or Fees 
Students must have no outstanding school fines.

Daily Attendance
To participate in athletic contest, students must attend a minimum of 1⁄2 the classes offered on that day.
 
 

Questions?

Athletic Secretary - Amber Antush - 425-408-7242 or aantush@nsd.org

Athletics Director - Kealey Stanich 425-408-7215 or kstanich@nsd.org